CM Trade

Download APP to receive bonus

GET

Analysis of the latest US stock market trend and forecast of the trend of the US stock market

2022-08-03
4296
Halfway through 2022, we have seen turbulent markets around the world, especially the US economy, which has seen its 2022 rise in the face of decades of high inflation, Fed tightening, and the Russia-Ukraine war. In trouble for half a year.

In today's report, we will analyze the trend of the U.S. stock market and let investors know the big and small things about the analysis of the U.S. stock market.

Analysis of the historical trend of US stocks


To analyze the trend of U.S. stocks, we usually use the per-share index to analyze. There are four most important indexes in the U.S. stock market: US30, also known as Dow Jones Index (DJ30), US500, S&P 500 (S&P500), Nasdaq 100 index and the Russell 2000 index. Usually we can think that the long-term chart of the price history of the S&P 500 index can be used as an interpretation of investors' sentiment on the US economy, so today we will use the S&P 500, the "wind vane" of the US economy, to analyze the trend of US stocks.



Source: tradingview

The US500 began trading in 1957, and in its first decade, the index rose in value to just above 100, reflecting the post-World War II economic boom. From 1969 to early 1981, the index gradually declined. During this period, the U.S. economy struggled with stagnant growth and high inflation.

Inflationary pressures were successfully eased through Fed rate hikes and intervention. This contributed to the bull market from 1982 to 2000, when stock prices rose and the S&P 500 soared.

In 2000, the stock market went through a bubble. This period was marked by overvalued valuations, excessive public enthusiasm for stocks, and speculation in the tech sector. The US stock market then reached a new peak in 2007, driven by real estate, financial stocks and commodity stocks.

However, with the advent of the 2008-09 financial crisis and the Great Recession, the S&P suffered its biggest drop in history.

By March 2013, the S&P had recovered all its losses from the financial crisis, surpassing the 2007 high and the 2000 tech bubble high.

In 2020, due to the global outbreak of the epidemic, on March 23, 2020, the index had plummeted to 2,237.40, a drop of 34% in just over a month. The trading price of US500 on August 1, 2022 is: 4123.46.

The above are several major events experienced by the US stock market, as well as the historical trend.

Analysis of the U.S. stock market in the first half of 2022




Source: Bloomberg/Flourish

Stocks fell, bonds fell and commodities such as oil, gas and wheat soared due to the chaos in global markets caused by Russia's invasion of Ukraine in late February. While U.S. economic data was otherwise steady, the incursion added to existing concerns about inflationary pressures.

The U.S. stock market still experienced a downward trend in the first quarter, with the S&P 500 down 4.6%, the Russell 3000 down 5.28%, the Dow Jones down 4.1%, and the Nasdaq down 8.94%.

And by the second quarter, due to rising inflation expectations, the Fed tightening monetary policy, the continuation of the Russia/Ukraine war, and the shutdown of China due to the new crown epidemic. The S&P 500 fell -16.1% outright, its biggest quarterly drop since the first quarter of 2020. The S&P 500 is down -20.0% year to date, and a 20% loss at the close means the S&P is in a bear market.

US stock market forecast for the second half of 2022


We admit that there are many uncertainties in the market, such as the Uzbek-Soviet war in the first half of the year, but when evaluating the trend of U.S. stocks in the second half of 2022, we still have one sure thing, that is, the Fed will raise interest rates again. The Fed raising interest rates will undoubtedly stimulate the rise of US stock prices. Just like the US stock market from 1982 to 2000, the interest rate hikes have well controlled inflation and ushered in a bull market.

Economic uncertainty could peak in the first half of 2022, but could still cause volatility and affect market performance for the rest of the year. We believe there will be a new growth momentum in US equities at a time when inflation peaks and aggregate demand and supply are stable.

What affects the U.S. stock market


Generally speaking, we believe that when analyzing the trend of the U.S. stock market, we need to conduct a macro analysis. Below we list the most noteworthy factors affecting the U.S. stock market this year.

  • Fed's monetary policy
Inflation is already at multi-decade highs, economic data is running out of steam, and the Federal Reserve looks to raise interest rates aggressively to stimulate economic dynamism, and the current stance of monetary policy may be the most hawkish the central bank has taken in decades.

  • supply chain issues
The Chinese government is determined to maintain a zero-tolerance policy regarding the epidemic, which undoubtedly increases market uncertainty. China is a major power in the world's supply chain, and China's actions will have a considerable impact on the U.S. stock market.

  • unemployment rate
We generally think of the unemployment rate as a lagging indicator for stocks, and when the unemployment rate shows up and is higher than expected, it can have an impact on the stock market. High unemployment is a sign that people are looking for work, and as unemployment rises, confidence in the economy falls, and stock prices often fall too.

Is now a good time to invest in US stocks?




We believe that from the current form of U.S. stocks, it is easy to get caught up in rushing into the stock market now. So, you might consider investing in contracts for difference (CFDs) on stocks.

Since its inception, CFD trading has grown in popularity as a capital-light trading type, and one of the many benefits of using trading CFDs to invest in stock indices is profiting from both rising and falling markets. Our current recommended CFD trading platform is CM Trade, an award-winning broker.

Below I will give an example to let you understand the inherent trading logic of stock index CFDs.

Suppose you are using 100-to-1 leverage and the S&P 500 is at 1146.25. When you expect the S&P 500 to fall, you can "go short" at 1146.25 and sell 100 contracts, which means you are now buying the S&P 500 with a notional value of $114,625, and $1146.25 is security deposit.

Suppose the next day the S&P 500 drops 10 points, the price is 1136.75, and all your contracts are worth $113,675, the difference between the value at the time of opening and the value at the close is $114,625 to $113,675, equivalent to $950. Add in the interest on the overnight position and you're just over $950 in profit.

The advantage of CFD is that it can make money in both directions. If you are an investment novice, you can subscribe to our website. If you are a veteran with certain experience, you must also try to download our investment software. All the functions will become The sword of your investment.

Summarize


To sum up a little, if you want to understand and analyze the trend of US stocks, the rise and fall of the stock index will be a good reference indicator. For now, direct investment in U.S. stocks is not a good choice, and I think it will be a good experience to invest and trade U.S. stock indexes through CFDs using price fluctuations.

The above information is provided by special analysts and is for reference only. CM Trade does not guarantee the accuracy, timeliness and completeness of the information content, so you should not place too much reliance on the information provided. CM Trade is not a company that provides financial advice, and only provides services of the nature of execution of orders. Readers are advised to seek relevant investment advice on their own. Please see our full disclaimer.

Free Access
Daily Trading Strategy
Download Now

CM Trade Mobile Application

Economics Calendar

More

You May Also Like

CM Trade

下載APP領取贈金

下載

專業報告:2022年最新美國股市走勢分析/美股大盤走勢預測

2022-08-03
2250

2022年已經過半了,我們看到了全球市場都動蕩不安,尤其是美國的經濟,在面對數十年來的高通貨膨脹、美聯儲的緊縮政策以及俄烏戰爭的影響下,美國股市在2022年上半年陷入了困境。

今天這篇報告,我們將針對美國股市的走勢進行分析,讓各位投資者知曉美股大盤分析的大小事。

美股歷史走勢分析

分析美股走勢我們通常會使用每股指數來分析,在美國股市中有四個最重要的指數分別是:US30又稱作道瓊斯指數(DJ30)、US500標普500(S&P500)、納斯達克100指數以及羅素2000指數。通常我們可以認爲標準普爾500指數價格歷史的長期圖表可以作為投資者對美國經濟情緒的解讀,所以今天就使用標普500這個美國經濟的“風向標”展開對美股的走勢分析。

專業報告:2022年最新美國股市走勢分析/美股大盤走勢預測

免費開通賬戶> > 入金最高送 $88

US500從1957年開始交易,在其第一個十年中,該指數的價值升至略高於100,反映了二戰後的經濟繁榮。從1969年到1981年初,該指數逐漸下降。在此期間,美國經濟與增長停滯和高通脹作鬥爭。

通過美聯儲加息和乾預,通脹壓力得到成功緩解。這促成了1982年至2000年的牛市,當時股市價格上漲,標準普爾500指數飆升。

2000年,股市經歷了泡沫。這一時期的特點是估值過高、公眾對股票的過度熱情以及科技行業的投機行為。隨後美國股市受到了房地產、金融股和商品股的推動,在2007年到達一個新的峰值。

然而,2008-09年金融危機和經濟大衰退大的到來,標普指數經歷了自歷史以來的最大跌幅。

到2013年3月,標準普爾指數已經恢復了金融危機中的所有損失,超過了2007年的高點和2000年科技泡沫的高點。

2020年由於疫情在全球的爆發,2020年3月23日,該指數已暴跌至2,237.40,僅一個多月就下跌了34%,但是隨著各個政府的有力措施以及美聯儲加息等因素,截至至2022年8月1日US500的交易價格為:4123.46。

以上就是美股經歷的幾個大事件,以及歷史的走勢。

2022上半年美股大盤分析

專業報告:2022年最新美國股市走勢分析/美股大盤走勢預測

免費開通賬戶> > 入金最高送 $88

由於2月下旬俄羅斯入侵烏克蘭引起的全球市場混亂,股市下跌、債券價格下跌以及石油、天然氣和小麥等商品價格飆升。儘管美國經濟數據在其他方面保持穩定,但入侵加劇了對通脹壓力的現有擔憂。

美國股市第一季度還是出現了的下行走勢,其中標普500下跌了4.6%、羅素3000指數下跌了5.28%、道瓊斯指數下跌了4.1%、納斯達克指數下跌了8.94%。

而到第二季度,由於通脹預期上升、美聯儲收緊貨幣政策、俄羅斯/烏克蘭戰爭的持續以及新冠疫情導致的中國停工。標普500指數直接下跌-16.1%,是自2020年第一季度以來最大的季度跌幅。標準普爾500指數今年迄今的跌幅為-20.0%,收盤時下跌20%意味著標普指數跌入了熊市。

2022下半年美股大盤預測

我們承認市場上有很多不確定因素,例如上半年的烏蘇戰爭,但是在評估2022年下半年的美股走勢時,我們仍然有個確定的事情,那就是美聯儲的再次加息。美聯儲加息無疑會刺激美股價格的上漲,正如1982年至2000年的美國股市,加息很好地控制了通貨膨脹,從而迎來牛市。

經濟不確定性可能在2022年上半年達到頂峰,但仍可能導致波動並影響今年剩餘時間的市場表現。我們認爲,在通脹見頂且總需求和供應穩定的時候,美國股市將會有迎來一個新的增長勢頭。

什麼影響美國股市大盤走勢

cmtrade差價合約交易

免費開通賬戶> > 入金最高送 $88

通常來説,我們認爲在分析美國股市大盤走勢時,我們需要進行宏觀的分析,下面我們列擧了,今年最值得關注的幾個美股影響因素。

美聯儲的貨幣政策

通脹已經處於數十年來的高位,經濟數據正在失去動力,美聯儲希望大舉加息來刺激經濟活力,而當前的貨幣政策立場可能是美聯儲幾十年來採取的最鷹派立場。

供應鏈問題

中方政府對於疫情決心保持零容忍政策,這無疑增加了市場的不確定性,而中國是世界供應鏈大國,中方的行動將會對美國股市造成不小的影響。

失業率

我們一般認爲失業率是股票的滯後指標,當失業率出現並且高於預期時,可能會對股市造成影響。高失業率表明人們正在尋找工作,隨著失業率上升,對經濟的信心下降,股票價格也經常下降。

現在是投資美股的好時機嗎?

用cmtrade打造被動收入

免費開通賬戶> > 入金最高送 $88

如果你們不了解美股的投資方式,我們之前發佈了一篇關於美股投資指南以供您參考,就以目前美股的形勢上看,現在貿然進入股市容易被套牢。所以,您可以考慮投資股票的差價合約(CFD)。

自成立以來,差價合約交易作為一種輕資本的交易類型越來越受歡迎,使用交易差價合約投資股票指數的眾多好處之一是從上漲和下跌的市場中獲利。我們目前推薦的CFD交易平臺是CM Trade,這是一家屢獲殊榮的交易商。

以下我將舉個例子讓您了解股指差價合約的内在交易邏輯。

假設使用100比1的槓桿而標普500的價格在1146.25。在您預計標普500會下跌時,可以以1146.25的價格“做空”,並賣出100份合約,這意味著您現在的所購得得名義價值為114,625美元的標普500指數,1146.25美元為保證金。

假設第二天標準普爾500指數下跌了10點,價格是1136.75,您所有合同的價值為113,675美元,開倉時的價值與收盤時的價值之間的差值為114,625美元至113,675美元,相當於950美元。加上隔夜頭寸的利息,您的利潤剛剛超過950美元。

免費開通賬戶> > 入金最高送 $88

CFD的優勢就是這樣,可以雙向賺錢,如果您是投資小白,您可以訂閲我們網站,如果您是有一定經驗的老手,也一定要嘗試下載我們的投資軟體,一應俱全的功能將會成爲您投資上的利劍。

總結

稍微總結一下,如果想要了解並分析美股走勢,股指的漲跌幅將會是一個很好的參考指標。就目前來說,直接投資美股並不是一個很好的選擇,而通過差價合約利用價格波動的方式進行投資交易美股指數,我認為將會是一個不錯的體驗。

以上信息為特約分析師提供,僅供參考。 CM Trade 併不保證信息內容之准確性、實時性和完整性, 所以您不應過於依賴提供之信息。CM Trade併非提供財務建議的公司,亦只提供執行指令性質之服務。 我們建議讀者自行尋求相關投資建議。請參閱我們完整的免責宣告。

免費獲取
每日交易策略
立即下載

CM Trade 手機應用程式

財經日歷

更多

熱門文章